FDDC Awarded 2018 District Leadership Award

At the Small Business Week Celebration held in May, 2019, First District Development Company (FDDC) was awarded the 2018 District Leadership Award as 504 Dollar Leader by the South Dakota Small Business Administration for the amount of SBA financing secured on behalf of small businesses in 2018. (Pictured left: Andrea Tesch and Paula Hulscher, both of FDDC; Jaime Wood, SD SBA District Director; Amy Waite and Shelby Kraemer, both of FDDC.)SBAAward DeGeest Fam

Derek DeGeest of DeGeest Steel Works Co, was honored as the 2019 South Dakota Small Business Person of the Year. Derek is President of DeGeest Steel Works Co in Tea, South Dakota, a third generation full-service metal fabricator. FDDC has assisted DeGeest Steel Works Co with two SBA 504 loans for the expansion of their business. (Pictured right: Glenyce DeGeest, Matthew DeGeest, Alicia DeGeest, Derek DeGeest, Jaime Wood – SD SBA District Director, Sandra DeGeest, and Scott DeGeest)